top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Palaganas

Blog 8: Blog About It

For this blog post I am going to talk about my project 2 topic. For project two, I am writing my paper on my sororities philanthropy event, Heart Race. Heart Race is a 5k across campus that raises money for the Alpha Phi Foundation and the Heart and Ventricular Center at the Tallahassee Memorial Hospital. I chose to write about this because I love being a part of a community that is constantly giving back. I have never experienced Heart Race, but through interviews and watching everyone prepare for this event excites me. The most interesting aspect about our philanthropy to me is that we actually have a direct relationship with the organizations in our communities. The girls in Alpha Phi are given the opportunities to be involved with the Tallahassee Memorial hospital and give tours of our Alpha Phi Foundation wing. We don't just raise money and send a check; we are able to actually see where our money goes. Overall, I am excited to be involved in Heart Race this year and being apart of a community that I love.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #11: BBG Ch. 10

For this blog post, I will be writing about assembling a multi genre project. A multi genre projection is defined by the BBG as a collection of three of more genre compositions, built around a single

Blog 10

I am really happy with the all around experience while writing project 2. For my topic, I wrote about Heart Race, my sororities spring philanthropy event. As a new member, I still didn't know much abo

Project 2: 2000 word draft

My entire life, up until now, I have grown up attending private catholic schools. I have grown up being a part of an environment that requires service work, giving back to the community and supporting

bottom of page