top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Palaganas

Blog #11: BBG Ch. 10

For this blog post, I will be writing about assembling a multi genre project. A multi genre projection is defined by the BBG as a collection of three of more genre compositions, built around a single topic. There are many ways to build these genre compositions, which is perfect for our project 3 assignment. The BBG says that the multi genre projects should include some of these genres and media options: informative (timelines or photos), persuasive (presentations or statements), and narrative (stories or interviews). It is crucial that we make clear arguments, address the question, have strong sources for the audience intended. There are countless ways to form a multi genre project; keep an open mind and think outside of the box. Choosing a form of presentation that would keep your audience engaged and connected is a huge advantage. It is also important to use rhetorical appeals and emphasize ethos, logos, and pathos. I found it helpful that on page 506 of the BBG they provide a checklist to go through while forming a multi genre project which will be useful to use for project 3.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog 10

I am really happy with the all around experience while writing project 2. For my topic, I wrote about Heart Race, my sororities spring philanthropy event. As a new member, I still didn't know much abo

Project 2: 2000 word draft

My entire life, up until now, I have grown up attending private catholic schools. I have grown up being a part of an environment that requires service work, giving back to the community and supporting

Project 2: 1500 draft

My entire life, up until now, I have grown up attending private catholic schools. I have grown up being a part of an environment that requires service work, giving back to the community and supporting

bottom of page