top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Palaganas

Blog #7: Ch. 5 BBG

For this blog post, I decided to read Chapter 5 on Exploring Topics and Creating a Research Proposal. I thought reading this chapter would provide information regarding project 2 and would help me form a research proposal. In order to find a topic to research, I learned that it is helpful to de preliminary research, such as reading online, talking to other people or potential resources, making a list and using process of elimination, free writing, and mind mapping. I thought all of these strategies would be beneficial to me while narrowing down a topic to research for my project 2 assignment, but I found doing outside reading to find a research topic to be especially helpful. After choosing a topic, it's important to know the facts, form arguments, and find key terms as you transition into forming a proposal. When writing research papers, I think it is important to start writing with an open mind about your topic. You want to be committed to the ideas and sources and focused on your research and the challenges it may entail. Overall, I found all of these tips to be very informative and helpful for writing a research proposal.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #11: BBG Ch. 10

For this blog post, I will be writing about assembling a multi genre project. A multi genre projection is defined by the BBG as a collection of three of more genre compositions, built around a single

Blog 10

I am really happy with the all around experience while writing project 2. For my topic, I wrote about Heart Race, my sororities spring philanthropy event. As a new member, I still didn't know much abo

Project 2: 2000 word draft

My entire life, up until now, I have grown up attending private catholic schools. I have grown up being a part of an environment that requires service work, giving back to the community and supporting

bottom of page