top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Palaganas

Blog #5: Ch. 2 "Narrative Genres" BBG

As a human, we share stories everyday. We often share them with our friends, through media, and through narratives. It is important to share stories through narratives, they are a part of who you are. There are many ways to tell a story though. It all depends on your audience, your purpose, and the strategies you use to reach out to your readers. We write to be able to connect with our viewers, to persuade them, and to share experiences. One strategy to connect with your readers is based on how well you use ethos, logos, and pathos to tell your narratives. In high school, I learned about ethos, logos, and pathos in my religion class, but I have never thought about using those concepts in my writing. Ethos is critical while telling a story because your readers will want to read about interesting and real characters. Logos is also important because it is important to use logic while writing your characters and your plot. Lastly, pathos is important because your readers want to feel connected to the raw and authentic emotions in your story. All of these components form a stronger connection with audiences and appeal to readers. Although every narrative is different, they all have a purpose, an audience, rhetorical appeals, style, and design.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #11: BBG Ch. 10

For this blog post, I will be writing about assembling a multi genre project. A multi genre projection is defined by the BBG as a collection of three of more genre compositions, built around a single

Blog 10

I am really happy with the all around experience while writing project 2. For my topic, I wrote about Heart Race, my sororities spring philanthropy event. As a new member, I still didn't know much abo

Project 2: 2000 word draft

My entire life, up until now, I have grown up attending private catholic schools. I have grown up being a part of an environment that requires service work, giving back to the community and supporting

bottom of page