top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLauren Palaganas

Blog #4: BBG Ch. 9: Revising & Remixing Your Work

Revising and remixing your work while receiving helpful feedback is an essential step in forming a stronger foundation for your work. Drafts are meant to be for your ideas, and often times they are unclear and scattered (at least for me they are). Through peer-editing and revision, you are able to develop a stronger structure and fill in the gaps while still focusing on the main ideas. Throughout high school, my composition teacher made it a requirement for all students to peer edit other students papers. I always thought this was a fantastic way to have my work edited while also doing the same for another student. Having a fresh set of eyes editing my drafts is always very refreshing to me and I love to hear where I could improve and implement new ideas. I found that the checklist found on pg. 483 in the BBG is a helpful resource filled with questions to ask people responding to your draft. I also found that the guided process examples on pgs. 485-496 provided drafts with thorough peer review editing. Overall, revising and editing your work will always improve the final product.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #11: BBG Ch. 10

For this blog post, I will be writing about assembling a multi genre project. A multi genre projection is defined by the BBG as a collection of three of more genre compositions, built around a single

Blog 10

I am really happy with the all around experience while writing project 2. For my topic, I wrote about Heart Race, my sororities spring philanthropy event. As a new member, I still didn't know much abo

Project 2: 2000 word draft

My entire life, up until now, I have grown up attending private catholic schools. I have grown up being a part of an environment that requires service work, giving back to the community and supporting

bottom of page